Services for alumni representatives and societies



Are you the alumni representative of a JGU faculty, institute or institution? We can help you and your society coordinators to extend and manage your subject-based or regional and/or international alumni activities - contact us! We have a variety of resources available:

» Advice
» Data management
» Press and Public Relations
» Forum of colleagues
» Continuing Education
» SharePoint Alumni Management portal

 

Advice

Do you need general advice on the subject of 'Alumni society management' or do you need information about a specific aspect? We can provide useful literature references, check lists and FAQ lists and would be glad to talk to you personally.

Data management

We maintain a central alumni database. Alumni representatives and faculties, institutes and institutions at JGU can thus contact 'their' alumni directly or distribution lists can be generated for alumni-related projects.

Press and Public Relations

The Gutenberg Alumni Newsletter appears four times a year and is sent in digital form. You can participate in its publication at any time and contribute information and announcements concerning your particular area or society. The alumni@uni-mainz.de mailbox functions as a central collection postbox for queries and we will then redirect your message as appropriate.

The Press and Public Relations staff unit can provide you with support in PR and press relations activities (press releases can be prepared on request, publication of specific offers for alumni as well as posting of event information on the alumni portal, etc.)

We post on various social medial channels (Facebook, Xing, LinkedIn) and host official interdisciplinary JGU alumni groups (currently Xing and LinkedIn). We will supply you with materials for alumni-related projects free of charge. The materials include roll-ups, fliers and suggestion postcards. It is easy to order the necessary materials through our SharePoint Alumni Management portal. You will also find more templates, which you can link to your website or use at graduation ceremonies and other events

Forum of colleagues

Anybody involved with JGU alumni management or interested in doing so is invited to join our forum designed to promote the informal exchange of ideas, experience and best practices.

In addition, the Rhineland Palatinate/Saarland regional group meeting and the alumni-clubs.net association provide an opportunity to network and join in discussions with colleagues from other universities. Meetings focus on a particular topic and are generally held twice a year - in April and in October - at a university in the region. Dr. Kristina Pfarr is the coordinator of the regional group.

 

Continuing education

JGU is an institutional member of alumni-clubs.net (acn), an association of alumni organizations in the German-speaking region, and of CASE Europe (Council for the Advancement and Support of Education).

JGU alumni representatives can participate in acn seminars, workshops and the annual conference at member prices; participation in regional group meetings is free of charge. Various CASE services are also available. Please contact us if interested.

 

SharePoint Alumni Management portal

As an alumni representative and/or coordinator you can access a wealth of online information and templates, arrange events and order free PR and marketing material for your alumni work.

» Go to the JGU SharePoint Alumni Management portal (login required)

If you are a JGU alumni or JGU-affiliated organization representative and still do not have access to SharePoint, please contact us by . Please specify the subject or field of the alumni society you manage.

Service für Alumni-Beauftragte und -Vereine



Sie sind Alumni-Beauftragte/r eines Fachbereichs, eines Instituts, einer Einrichtung? Wir unterstützen Sie sowie Vereinsverantwortliche gern bei Aufbau und Management von fachbezogenen oder regionalen bzw. internationalen Alumni-Aktivitäten - sprechen Sie uns an! Verschiedene Ressourcen stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung:

» Beratung
» Datenpflege
» Kommunikation und Marketing
» Kollegiales Forum
» Weiterbildung
» SharePoint Alumni-Management

 

Beratung

Möchten Sie sich einen Überblick über das Thema "Alumni-Management" verschaffen oder benötigen Sie Informationen zu einem bestimmten Aspekt? Wir bieten Literaturhinweise, Check- und FAQ-Listen an und informieren Sie gern auch persönlich.

Datenpflege

Wir  pflegen die zentrale Alumni-Datenbank. Alumni-Beauftragte bzw. Fachbereiche, Institute und Einrichtungen der JGU können damit "ihre" Alumni direkt ansprechen, alternativ auch Verteilerlisten für die Alumni-Arbeit erhalten.

Kommunikation und Marketing

Der Gutenberg-Alumni-Newsletter erscheint 4x pro Jahr und wird digital versendet. Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, redaktionell mitzuwirken und Informationen und Ankündigungen aus Ihrem Bereich oder Verein einzubringen.

Die Mailbox  betreiben wir als zentrale Anlaufstelle für Anfragen usw. und leiten Mails bei Bedarf weiter.

Das Team der Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Presse unterstützt Sie bei PR- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Pressemitteilungen nach Absprache, Veröffentlichung von spezifischen Angeboten für Alumni sowie Veranstaltungshinweisen auf dem Alumni-Portal etc.)

Wir bespielen verschiedene Social Media-Kanäle (Facebook, Xing, Linkedin) und moderieren offizielle, fachübergreifende Alumni-Gruppen der JGU (derzeit Xing und LinkedIn).

Kostenfrei stellen wir Ihnen Materialien für die Alumni-Arbeit zur Verfügung. Dazu zählen z. B. Roll-ups, Flyer und Empfehlungs-Postkarten. Bestellen Sie die jeweils benötigte Anzahl unkompliziert über den SharePoint Alumni-Management. Dort finden Sie auch weitere Vorlagen, die Sie auf Ihrer Website einbinden oder bei Absolventinnen-Verabschiedungen und anderen Anlässen verwenden können.

Kollegiales Forum

Alle, die mit Alumni-Management an der JGU befasst sind oder sich dafür interessieren, laden wir herzlich zum informellen Austausch von Ideen, Erfahrungen und Best Practices ein.

Darüber hinaus bieten die Regionalgruppentreffen Rheinland-Pfalz/ Saarland des Verbands alumni-clubs.net die Möglichkeit, sich unkompliziert mit KollegInnen anderer Hochschulen zu vernetzen und zu diskutieren. Die Treffen haben jeweils ein Schwerpunktthema und finden in der Regel zweimal jährlich im April und im Oktober an einer Hochschule der Region statt. Dr. Kristina Pfarr ist die Sprecherin der Regionalgruppe.

Weiterbildung

Die JGU ist institutionelles Mitglied bei alumni-clubs.net, dem Verband der Alumni-Organisationen im deutschsprachigen Raum, und bei CASE Europe (Council for Advancement and Support of Education).

Alumni-Beauftragte der JGU können an der Jahrestagung, an Seminaren oder Workshops des acn zum Mitgliederpreis teilnehmen, Regionalgruppentreffen sind kostenfrei. Auch verschiedene Services von CASE stehen Ihnen offen. Sprechen Sie uns bei Interesse gerne an!

SharePoint Alumni-Management

Im internen Bereich können Sie als Alumnibeauftragte/r bzw. Vereinsverantwortliche/r zahlreiche Informationen und Vorlagen abrufen, Veranstaltungen abstimmen und kostenfrei PR- und Marketing-Materialien für Ihre Alumni-Arbeit bestellen.

» Zum SharePoint Alumni-Management JGU (Login)

Wenn Sie Alumnibeauftragte/r der JGU oder eines JGU-nahen Vereines sind und noch keinen Zugang zum SharePoint haben, melden Sie sich einfach per . Bitte geben Sie dabei an, für welches Fach bzw. welchen Fachbereich oder Verein Sie im Alumni-Management tätig sind.