Information & Services

» Gutenberg Alumni Newsletter
» Livetime alumni e-Mail address (coming soon)
» Expert referral services
» Musician referral
» University Library

 

Gutenberg Alumni Newsletter

The Gutenberg Alumni Newsletter will keep you informed on all the latest news and developments at Mainz University: News from our faculties and institutes, developments at JGU, invitations, and special events. You are going to receive an e-mail with all that every three months. When you register as a Gutenberg alumna or a Gutenberg alumnus, you can subscribe directly to the newsletter.

» Subscribe Newsletter

 

Livetime alumni e-Mail address (coming soon)

We will soon be offering Gutenberg alumni the opportunity to register for a life-long free alumni e-mail address (with all e-mail features). It will still be possible to contact you through your current JGU e-mail address (forwarding).

 

Expert referral services

You are looking for an expert in a particular academic field for an event or a podium discussion? We can put you in contact with top class academics working at JGU. As a comprehensive university, we can offer expert knowledge in fields from A as in Arabic Language and Culture to Z as in Zoology..

» Expert referral request

 

Musician referral

Do you need musicians for your event or private celebration? The Mainz School of Music at JGU can provide soloists, vocal and chamber ensembles, jazz groups, or even large orchestras – let them advise you. Our referral service is free of charge for you!

» Musician referral request

 

University Library

The Mainz University Library is open for locally-based alumnae and alumni. Reading rooms and information areas are publicly and freely accessible, although to borrow material you will need a library card. To get a library card, you will need to present your personal ID or passport together with a certificate of registration of residence in Germany.

» University Library website

Information & Service

» Gutenberg-Alumni Newsletter
» In Vorbereitung: Lebenslange Alumni-Mailadresse
» Expertenmakler
» Musikervermittlung
» Universitätsbibliothek

 

Gutenberg-Alumni Newsletter

Mit den Gutenberg-Alumni-Newsletter auf dem Laufenden bleiben: Neuigkeiten aus den Fächern und Fachbereichen, Entwicklungen an der JGU, Einladungen und Veranstaltungstipps. Elektronische Post kommt alle drei Monate. Bei der Registrierung als Gutenberg-Alumna oder Gutenberg-Alumnus können Sie den Newsletter direkt abonnieren.

» Zum Newsletterabo


Lebenslange Alumni-Mailadresse (in Vorbereitung)

Mitgliedern der Gutenberg-Alumni bieten wir in Kürze eine "lebenslange", kostenlose Alumni-Mailadresse an (vollwertiges Postfach). Sie bleiben dabei unter ihrer bisherigen JGU-Mailadresse erreichbar (Weiterleitung).

  

Expertenmakler

Suchen Sie eine Expertin oder einen Experten zu wissenschaftlichen Themen für eine Veranstaltung oder eine Podiumsdiskussion? Wir vermitteln Sie an herausragende Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der JGU und stellen gern den Kontakt her. Als Volluniversität bieten wir Ihnen Expertenwissen von A wie Ägyptologie bis Z wie Zahnmedizin.

» Anfrage Expertenmakler  

 

Musikervermittlung

Sie suchen Musikerinnen und Musiker für Ihre Veranstaltung oder eine private Feier? Die zur JGU gehörende Hochschule für Musik vermittelt Solistinnen und Solisten, Vokal- und Kammerensembles, Jazzcombos oder große Orchester - lassen Sie sich beraten. Der Vermittlungsservice ist für Sie kostenfrei!

» Anfrage Musikervermittlung  

  

Universitätsbibliothek

Alumni und Alumnae vor Ort können die Universitätsbibliothek weiter nutzen. Lesesäle und Informationsbereiche sind ohne förmliche Zulassung öffentlich zugänglich, für die Ausleihe von Medien benötigen Sie einen Bibliotheksausweis. Sie erhalten den Ausweis bei Vorlage eines Personalausweises oder Reisepasses mit amtlicher inländischer Meldebescheinigung.

» Homepage der UB