Support and sponsor: Shape the future

There are numerous opportunities for you to assume visible responsibility at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz and shape its future. Do you want to make a donation to help current research and teaching projects? Or would you like to be involved long term in the efforts to ensure your alma mater takes its place at the forefront of teaching and research?

Two examples: 

National scholarship program - supporting young talent together

Since summer semester 2011 and as one of the very first universities to do so, JGU has taken part in the Germany Scholarship program provided by the German government. Provide your support through your organization or as a private individual to the training of young scientists and artists at JGU. As a sponsor, you will be required to make a contribution of €1,800 to a Germany Scholarship. The German government will match your donation, so that the scholarship holder will receive €300 a month over the course of a year. Smaller donations are naturally welcome: these will be combined for each scholarship.

» Additional information and contact details

 

Johannes Gutenberg University Foundation - promoting knowledge

By contributing to the Johannes Gutenberg University Foundation , you can provide long-term financial support to education and scholarship in line with your individual goals and requirements. You will make a sustained contribution to benefit future generations. We will be happy to help and advise you.


The Johannes Gutenberg University Foundation is recognized as a legal charitable foundation under the German Civil Code and has been in existence since 2004. As a foundation it manages all of JGU's trusts. The capital of the Johannes Gutenberg University Foundation and its individual trusts is invested to generate profits and will be maintained in perpetuity. The income over the years has been used to support research and teaching, studies, artistic projects as well as scientific and artistic training at JGU. The Johannes Gutenberg University Foundationis autonomous and independent in its decision-making - a great basis for promoting knowledge. 

» Additional information and contact details (German)

Fördern und Stiften: Zukunft mitgestalten

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, wie Sie an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz sichtbar Verantwortung übernehmen und die Zukunft mitgestalten können. Möchten Sie mit einer Spende aktuelle Projekte aus Forschung und Lehre zeitnah ermöglichen und vorantreiben? Oder möchten Sie sich langfristig dafür einsetzen, dass an Ihrer Alma mater Forschung und Lehre an der Grenze des Wissens betrieben werden können?

Zwei Beispiele: 

Deutschlandstipendium - gemeinsam junge JGU-Talente fördern

Seit dem Sommersemester 2011 – als eine der ersten Universitäten bundesweit – beteiligt sich die JGU am Deutschlandstipendium, dem Stipendienprogramm der Bundesregierung. Unterstützen Sie mit Ihrem Unternehmen oder als Privatperson die Ausbildung des wissenschaftlichen und künstlerischen Nachwuchses an der JGU. Sie investieren einen Betrag in Höhe von 1.800 Euro pro Deutschlandstipendium. Der Bund verdoppelt Ihre Spende, so dass ein monatliches Stipendium in Höhe von 300 Euro für die Dauer eines Jahres ausgezahlt werden kann. Natürlich sind auch kleinere Spendenbeträge willkommen, die zu einem Stipendium gebündelt werden.

» Info-Flyer Deutschlandstipendium an der JGU

» Weitere Informationen und Kontakt

 

Johannes Gutenberg-Universitätsstiftung - Wissen stiften

Gemeinsam mit der Johannes Gutenberg-Universitätsstiftung unterstützen Sie dauerhaft Bildung und Wissenschaft entsprechend Ihrer individuellen Lebensziele und Wünsche. Sie leisten damit einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zugunsten kommender Generationen. Wir beraten und begleiten Sie gern.

Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universitätsstiftung ist eine rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts und besteht seit 2004. Als Dachstiftung verwaltet sie zugleich alle Treuhandstiftungen der JGU. Das Kapital der Johannes Gutenberg-Universitätsstiftung und ihrer Treuhandstiftungen wird gewinnbringend angelegt und bleibt auf Dauer erhalten. Die Erträge fließen über viele Jahre in die Förderung von Forschung und Lehre, Studium, Kunstausübung sowie wissenschaftlicher oder künstlerischer Weiterbildung an der JGU. Die JGU-Stiftung ist autonom und unabhängig in ihren Entscheidungen – eine gute Basis, um Wissen zu stiften!

» Weitere Informationen und Kontakt